Can anybody on the forum help me out and give me some buzz bait tips

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:26 pm

jake_chiasson45

Can anybody on the forum help me out and give me some buzz bait tips

Maybe someone can, I have never caught a fish on one. Weedless frogs to better in same situations that buzz baits work in IMO.

You actually fishing or what?

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:31 pm

Haha. I know right, sorry that I've been posting a lot of questions. Planning on hitting the bass and carp hard once school gets out. It's tough balancing school and baseball then trying to squeeze in a fishing trip. I posted a trip I took in groton but u can expect a lot more this summer.

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:38 pm

I'm no expert, I'm not a huge fan of them but I will toss them if nothing else is working. Ive had success on the outside of weed beds and Lily's close to shore.

Is it a bit early for buzz baits?

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:39 pm

jake_chiasson45

Haha. I know right, sorry that I've been posting a lot of questions. Planning on hitting the bass and carp hard once school gets out. It's tough balancing school and baseball then trying to squeeze in a fishing trip. I posted a trip I took in groton but u can expect a lot more this summer.

Are you the kid in the photo? If you are a young fella then I get all the questions. Fishing is a practice sport, answers will reveal themselves the more you do it.

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:41 pm

Yup I'm the one holding the fish

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:42 pm

My father is big I to fishing, especially since he grew up on the Charles river. So I fish a lot and know a little more than most of my friends but as u can see there are still some things I'm figuring out.

Posted Wed May 27, 2015 9:45 pm

jake_chiasson45

My father is big I to fishing, especially since he grew up on the Charles river. So I fish a lot and know a little more than most of my friends but as u can see there are still some things I'm figuring out.