Hey everybody, name's Eric but friends just call me E (for short) and I'm from Fitchburg. I have been told by 2 different people this website is a great resource and online community, so I decided to search for it and it seems awesome to me. I'm finding tons of great information about local freshwater fishing. Thanks everyone sharing their experiences.

So. I dont know wanna say I'm a total newbie fisherman because I grew up in a family where we fished and spent plenty of time outdoors. Even in my 20's I would get out regularly, but as some time passed by and I got sucked into work etc, I got away from it for some years. The past 2 years I caught the bug all over again and have been fishing pretty damn hardcore.

I like fishing trout most, although over the hotter months I do get out and fish Bass and Pout recreationally. When I was younger I had gotten into fly fishing some and started to have some really positive results, but thats about when I got caught up and started getting away from it not long after. So for now I'm enjoying the cooler incoming weather, seeing if I can grab some decent trout with standard poles and techniques.

But a new fly rod is on the horizon at some point. Until then, if anyone has good trout advice for my area as far as spots, lures, bait etc...I'm all ears. I know the fall stocking season is almost here so hopefully there will be some nice autumn action in some places.

Posted Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:18 pm

Hey E welcome to the website everyone on here is great and will always try to help you as best as possible. What area are you from?

-Rob

Posted Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:34 pm

Welcome Aboard!

Posted Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:48 pm