new to carp fishing wondering if any body knows of places to go like ponds lakes rivers where they have seen some carp!!!!!!!

THANKS Very Happy

Posted Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:52 am

im personally not very good at carp fishing, but i remember that bedlem had posted some trips a while ago on Carp fishing and seems very knowledgable on the subject...might want to try and PM him to see what tips he might have.

Posted Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:29 pm

i will do that1 but would still like some info from fellow fishermen who have seen these fish in so of the waterways they fish . i'm new to carp fishing myself so any info will help thanks again

Posted Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:47 am

Kevdogg, I grew up fishing in Waltham. the charles river on that end is loaded with carp. little coves and inlets everywhere. there is a place called whites bridge at the end of weord ave. nice little spot where you can set up camp. quardrail for rod support. you will need a good heavy action rod, at least 20lb test mono. alot of heavy cover that you will have to work them out of. I have always used sunbeam bread, two slices, peeled off edges folded around the hook. make a nice dough ball, get it a little wet and pack it in. straight out from the bridge is a tree overhanging, very active spot.
i use a makeshift, I don't know what there called but it lightly holds the open bailed line to the rod. so when the carp start running, you'll know it.

Posted Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:18 pm

thanks jhonny

Posted Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:50 pm