Hello every one. I'm fairly new to the tournament scene and I noticed that many of the bass tournaments require you to have a bass boat. I myself have a 12 foot aluminum and can't participate in the events I'm from the fall river area and was curious if any one had any tournaments or know of any that are around this area thanks for the help.

Posted Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:42 pm

I'm pretty sure you can take whatever type of boat to the big boat tournaments. I have never gone to one so don't quote me, somewhere here will chime in

Posted Fri Apr 06, 2012 5:05 pm

i fish a cartopper vs big boats. They have the advantage of speed and space but we managed 3rd place once.

Posted Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:33 pm

So you can use cartoopers in those tournaments or is it looked down apon. I'm really just looking for a tournament for just cartoopers and I did see the front page with the list but most of those seem to be out north west. Cook pond in fall river or even wutupa pond in fall river are both amazing im surprised no one has organized an event for one of those ponds.

Posted Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:02 am

Get in the truck and drive. There is seldom less than an hour each way for us, but its worth it.

Posted Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:58 am

Lol I don't mind driving but I was just seeing if anyone here was planning on having a tournament or new of any in the area( Brockton, Abington , fall river, Taunton, bridgwater) I'm sure I'm not the only one from around here and I figured I would ask thanks to everyone who posted here

Also how do I sign up for these tournaments is there a designated person who deals with all the sign ups ?

Posted Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:32 pm

There is going to be 1 in Norton on April 29th.
It will be posted up in the forum to sign up a week before, so on the 22nd. Just reply in the thread that you are in. As long as there are openings you will be all set.

Posted Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:44 pm