Its a shame that now one uses this messageboard so lets start it off. When your on the water and your facing a skunk whats the lure that you pull out knowing it wiil get you fish?

My fall back would probably be a Joe's Flie in line spinner Black with silver spoon. Razz

Posted Thu May 22, 2008 1:02 pm

I agree man, we got a good amount of people on this site now...hopefully we all start utilizing it more an more.

My fallback has always been a variety of Worden's Inline Rooster Tails or Rapala Original Floater F-7 or F-9 in minnow color. Although this year Im really trying to improve my all around game. Plastics, Jigs, Swimbaits, Topwater, Etc.

Posted Thu May 22, 2008 2:46 pm

I'm a rookie, and I swear by shiners. But for artificial, my fallback is a rebel finish minnow broken back.
I bought some scented worms called Gulp. I'm sure you know what I mean. I would like to learn the art of fishin' plastic worms.

Posted Thu May 22, 2008 4:17 pm

doughay

I bought some scented worms called Gulp. I'm sure you know what I mean. I would like to learn the art of fishin' plastic worms.

Rig them texas style which is weedless ( no expossed hook ) no weight and just toss them. Let them sink till you hit bottom. Give them a quik twitch and reel in slack and repeat. Look at your line at all times if you see it start to straiten out and you feel at tap tap in your rod set the hook Wink

Posted Thu May 22, 2008 5:24 pm

mikeyc

doughay

Rig them texas style which is weedless ( no expossed hook ) no weight and just toss them. Let them sink till you hit bottom. Give them a quik twitch and reel in slack and repeat. Look at your line at all times if you see it start to straiten out and you feel at tap tap in your rod set the hook Wink

I went out Memorial day weekend twice to Tispequin pond. A few large mouth, nothing over three pounds.
As bait shops go, Tom's in Middleboro is stalked pretty good. Of course, your gonna' pay.