Buzzard Bay tibutaries are producing schoolies and some keepers Very Happy

Posted Tue May 20, 2008 12:01 am

That schoolie is really nice . You look like your sittin' in a small boat. I'm poor so all I got right now is a john boat with a 40 lb thrust electric motor.

did you catch that schoolie on light tackle?

Posted Thu May 22, 2008 5:24 am

Yes it is light tackle. I was using a MH 7ft freshwater pole and reel with 30lb Power Pro braid line.

Posted Thu May 22, 2008 10:58 am

hey im new to buzzards bay and i cant seem to find any good spots for stripers if you guys could give me any tips it would be great

Posted Sun May 25, 2008 7:33 pm

Sorry Fp1499 didn't even notice your post. By now tha canal is starting to heat up, but any river mouth or even up the river itself will hold some striper for a couple more weeks in buzzards bay. If you have acsses to a boat try buzzards bay entrance to the canal. I have been hearing good things about live lining macs. Also pymouth bay is starting to get going. Good luck.

Posted Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:27 pm

South Kingston BABY !!

Posted Sat Mar 14, 2009 9:06 am

I talked to some friends on the Cape that were at Chapin Beach yesterday. (need a sticker). They were using sand eels, no luck. The guy 100 feet away caught 3 stripers. One was a keeper. He was using sea worms.

Posted Sat May 16, 2009 5:46 am